Johnson, son of
John Alexander & Mary Ann Hayes
Johnson, was born November 23, 1891
and died October 10, 1987. He
and his wife are both buried in St. Joseph RCC Cemetery. He married
Martha Marie Russell on January 6, 1914 in Morganza, Maryland. She
was born in 1890 and died February 4, 1974. Her parents were William
Russell & Willie
Lee Russell. Ms. Hammett in her book
"History of St. Mary's County
Maryland", has a list of St. Mary's County Commisioners. On p.
433, for the year 1938 she lists a "J. Claude Johnson." He served
from 1938 to 1942. In the same book for the year 1942 she lists the
same "J. Claude Johnson" as serving in the Maryland House of Delegates. He
served 6 years on the Board of Education starting in 1947. He was Chairman
of Board of Property Review in 1977.
married William LeClere.
The children are