The first church was completed in 1766 on
land donated by Mrs. Ann Thompson. By 1844 it was in ruins and in
1846 a new church was to be erected. It was completed in December of
1846. By 1960 yet another St. Aloysius was being planned. The
new church was dedicated on March 18,1962. The cemeteries from the
first two churches are still in use, according to Ms. Cryer. One is
located on Rte. 245 and the other is on the opposite side of Rt. 5 and
south of the present church.